Tour Page: Traveler by Dennis W. Green (July 6-17)

Welcome to the tour page for Traveler by Dennis W. Green! Traveler is an adult science fiction, but is clean for YA readers. The tour runs July 6 – July 17 with reviews, interviews, guest posts and excerpts.

 Schedule:

7/6

Review – Terry’s Book Addiction

Excerpt – Deborah Jay – Mystery, magic and mayhem

7/7

Excerpt – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews

Excerpt – CBY Book Club

7/8

Review & Excerpt – Writing Pearls

Excerpt – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too!

7/9

Review – Glorious Panic

Review – Mary’s Cup of Tea

7/10

Review – It’s a Mad Mad World

Author Interview – Mythical Books

7/13

Guest Post – Second Run Reviews

Guest Post – Curling Up With A Good Book

7/14

Review – Jen’s Round Corner of the Blogosphere

Review & Guest post – Maureen’s Books

7/15

Review & Excerpt – The Avid Book Collector

Excerpt – Deal Sharing Aunt

7/16

Review – Random Redheaded Ramblings

Guest Post – Candace’s Book Blog

7/17

Review – If These Books Could Talk

Review – Book Lovers Life

 

About the Book:
Blending mystery, police procedural and sci-fi, Traveler is a thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, with just a dash of Jim Butcher.

Police detective Trav Becker can travel between parallel realities. So can other versions of him. And one is systematically killing every Trav he can find.

Trav must fight to keep the very fabric of time itself from unwinding as he hunts the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

He must hunt the most dangerous quarry of all… himself.

About the author:

Specialization is for insects.

Ask someone how they know Dennis Green and you might get any one of the following: Writer, DJ, actor, MC, swimmer, teacher, reporter, tech geek, husband, or dad. So it’s little wonder his favorite expression is the above quote by Robert Heinlein’s spacefaring immortal, Lazarus Long.A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film. He is one of the Midwest’s most popular MC’s, hosting dozens of events each year.

Dennis’s first novel, the sci-fi detective thriller, Traveler, ranked in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards, and has a 4.9 review average on Amazon.. Prisoner is the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles, and will be out in the summer of 2015. Trav Becker’s saga concludes in the final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, which is due in 2016.

Dennis’s writing has appeared in the anthology Sadistic Shorts, magazines including Grift and Romance and Beyond, as well as his own blog at denniswgreen.com. He also writes for and edits the triathlon news site heartofamericatri.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Tour sign ups are now closed

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Blog Tour Page: The Burned Bridges Protocol by Abigail Borders

burnedbridges

This is the tour page for The Burned Bridges Protocol by Abigail Borders. This is a YA science fiction that released in December from Giant Squid Books.

The tour runs March 2nd-13th with reviews, author interviews, guest posts and excerpts.

Schedule:

3/2

The Blacksheep Project – Review

Maureen’s Books – Review

3/3

YA NA Sisterhood – Guest Post

Suzy Turner, YA – Guest Post

3/4

Sunshine, Bubbles and Books – Author Interview

3/5

Kerry Hearts YA – Excerpt

Candace’s Book Blog – Review

3/6

Book Reviews by Lanise Brown – Review

Book Lovers Life – Guest Post

3/7

CBY Book Club – Guest Post

3/9

YA Asylum – Author Interview

3/10

Charles Reads – Review

3/11

Fire & Ice – Excerpt

3/12

Random Red-Headed Ramblings – Review & Excerpt

3/13

Brooke Blogs– Guest Post

Crazy for YA – Review

The Word at My Fingertips – Review

About the Book:

Burned Bridges Protocol CoverThe Burned Bridges Protocol by Abigail Borders

238 pages, young adult, science fiction

Seven hundred years ago, disaster forced humanity to abandon Earth. Life on the colony ship New Edinburgh is all sixteen-year-old Lilliane, the best programmer in her year at the Institute, has ever known.

A week ago, Lilliane woke up in a life-pod. Its destination? Earth itself. Because it’s time to rebuild. It’s up to Lilliane and the four other survivors of the New Edinburgh to reclaim humanity’s ancestral home.

Today, the life pod arrived at Lady Diana–the lunar holding station that was once the luxury holiday destination for Earth’s super-rich. It’s supposed to be a good place. A safe place.

Not anymore.

Today, Lady Di is a battlefield. Because while Lilliane and her friends thought they they were the only humans left, somebody else got to Lady Di first.

And he will stop at nothing to keep Lilliane from ever getting to Earth.

BBP on Giant Squid Books | Goodreads | Amazon | Indiebound

pagebreak

About the Author: 

Abigail is fluent in three languages, grew up in Asia, studied History in the UK, and now calls sunny Southern California her home. When not working Abigail Borderswith flowers (and daydreaming about what a ranunculus flower fairy looks like) she sings about Winnie the Pooh while baking treats like pineapple tarts and sand dollar cookies for her son, El Kiddo. She has an-going love/hate relationship with all things chocolate, although coffee will always remain her first love. She also holds graduate degrees in International Management and Special Education. 

 The Burned Bridges Protocol is Abigail’s first novella. Her first novel, Cyrion, is scheduled to be released by MuseItUp Publishing in spring 2015.

Blog | Goodreads | Facebook

 

 

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Tour Page: A Tangle of Fates by Leslie Ann Moore (Feb. 2-13)

atanglebanner

This is the tour page for A Tangle of Fates by Leslie Ann Moore. This tour runs Feb. 2-13 with reviews, interviews, guest post & excerpts. This is an adult sci-fantasy novel that is clean and appropriate for mature YA readers.

Schedule:

2/2

Mythical Books – Guest Post

Every Free Chance – Review

2/3

Second Run ReviewsReview & Author Interview

Curling Up With a Good Book – Author Interview

2/4

Candace’s Book Blog – Guest Post

2/5

A Tiffyfits Reading Corner – Review

Natural Bri- Pursuits of Life – Review

2/6

The Best Books Ever – Review

SBM Book Obsession – Spotlight

2/9

Gin’s Book Notes – Review

Book Lovers Life – Review & Excerpt

2/10

Writerbee’s Book Reviews– Review

My Favorite Things – Excerpt

2/11

Maureen’s Books – Review

Amethyst Daydreams – Review & Excerpt

2/12

Word Forward – Excerpt

Bookhounds – Author Interview

2/13

CBY Book Club – Excerpt

Books and Things – Review

About the Book:

tangle

The fates of three women. The fates of two peoples. The fate of one planet.

On Nuetierra, four hundred years have passed since the Great War. A new society has arisen on the ashes of the old. Deanna Hernaan, daughter of Eduard, the former Alcalde of Nue Bayona, spends her days attending university and caring for her mentally damaged sister, Ceilia. Six years ago, her stepmother Lourdessa deposed her father, and now, as Alcalde, rules the city through patronage and oppression. Deanna remains apolitical, fearing Lourdessa’s power. Threatened by Deanna’s popularity with the common people, the Alcalde arranges for her assassination. Deanna survives, but is cast adrift in a hostile wilderness. She is rescued by a band of diminutive hunters—the Tiqui—members of a slave race she has only read about in history books. The hunters bring Deanna to their village, where she meets the Tiqui chieftess Yellow Bird. A remarkable woman, the ithani possesses the shamanic gift of foresight. Her visions have revealed to her that a young woman of the tall folk would come, one whose fate is inextricably entwined with that of the Tiqui—one who would bring disaster or salvation for all of Nuetierra.

Muse Harbor | Amazon | B&N | iBooks

pagebreak

About the Author:Leslie Ann Moore

Leslie Ann Moore was born in Los Angeles, California at the tail-end of the baby boom and fell in love with the works of Ray Bradbury, Arthur C. Clarke, Andre Norton, and J.R.R. Tolkien at an early age.

A practicing veterinarian since 1988, Leslie put her dreams of writing fiction aside until she attended the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books in 2000. There, bestselling fantasy author Terry Brooks told her, “Don’t ever give up. Keep writing, no matter what.” Those words changed her life.

She published the first volume of her Griffin’s Daughter trilogy in 2012. A Tangle of Fates is the first volume of The Vox Machina trilogy, and will be published by Muse Harbor in August of 2014.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

 

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail